Runners don't stop when they get dirty, Ben McAnany, Evan Daugherty (Class of 2008) lead Michael Neisisu (Class of 2009) through a grueling sectional race to qualify for state

Each year the team (athletes, managers and coaches) vote for the Golden Spike Award. This award is voted upon the team member who best exemplifies: Faith, Scholarship, Leadership, Athletics. The winners are:

Sam Wilkerson - 2015
Carson Bode - 2014
Charlie Smith - 2013
Van Schloegel - 2012
Zach Herriott & Ryan McAnany - 2011
Blake Campbell - 2010
Enrique Mejia - 2009
Michael Neisius - 2008
Evan Daugherty - 2007
Jack Fletcher - 2006
Gallagher Ring - 2005
Matt Clifford & Jeff Poskin - 2004
Patrick Tweedy - 2003
Brennan Metzler - 2002
John Dollerschell - 2001
Chris Winger - 2000
Chris Brown - 1999
Andrew Coughlin & Mike Schaefer - 1998
David Wood - 1997
Vince Roebel - 1996
Justin Deeken - 1995
Hal Marsh - 1994
Dustin King - 1993
Patrick Robinson - 1992
Hans VanZanten - 1991
Patrick Fanning - 1990
Rick Grady - 1989
Brian Armstrong - 1988

* years represent season, not graduation


State Series History

The Hawklets are building a history in the state series (defined as Districts, Sectionals and State). Click on the file below to see some of the top performances in the post-season.

Any errors or additions, please contact Coach Dierks.

Program History

Cross Country All-Time Team

We recently named an All-Time team which is announced yearly in the All Sports Program. To be named to the All-Time team the team member must have graduated 5 years ago (or longer) and have left a lasting mark on the program.

Members of the team:

Tim Jantsch `77
Tom Jantsch `77
Matt Blake `85
Jeff Bresette `86
Stewart Gillin `87
Patrick Fanning `91
Hans VanZanten `92
Patrick Robinson `93
Hal Marsh `95
Michael Schaefer `99
Chris Brown `00
Rory Donnelly `00
Sean O'Donnell `01
Chris Winger `01
Brennan Metzler `03
Brian Graham `03
Patrick Tweedy `04
Jeff Poskin `05 
Evan Daugherty `08
Alex Dobens `08
Michael Neisius `09 
Enrique Mejia `10
Matthew Neisius `10 


Hi-C Relays History

Begun in 2001, read a little bit about the history and the winners of each year by clicking on the link below.

HiC Relays History.docx 

Herriott named Gatorade/ESPN Rise Missouri Boys Runner of the Year

F_HerriottWithGatoradeTrophy.jpgcongratulations  to junior Zach Herriott as he is named as the Missouri runner of the year by Gatorade/ESPN rise. This is the first time a Hawklet cross country runner has earned this distinction which reviews his running, academic, co-curriculars and service experience.

It is equally a reflection on his teammates and our school to those who fully immerse themselves in sharing all their talents with the world and hopefully will inspire others to keep working in the classroom, on the roads and trails, and  to being a vibrant member of the Rockhurst community.

I believe he is the only boys state runner of the year from a jesuit high school as well.

Zach we are proud of you!


Herriott named KC Star's male runner of the year

Congratulations to Zach for this award.

Click HERE for the story.

Merry Christmas to you all! What is your daily motivation?

Follow this link to sign up to receive RockAlerts from the coaches and admins.
Sign-Up Now!